Third Party Reviews

5
Lulu C. | August 04, 2018 |

"So my hair stylist Shawnee Dawn stopped doing full service and has started working at this place in Poway. I was incredibly bummed because I thought it was exclusively for men. They also do women just no coloring. I have very wonky hair and until finding this gem of a hair dresser I never had compliments on my hair only comments and not nice ones. Now I get comments like " cutest cut ever " how adorable" comments like that, that I've never heard in my 54 years. Shawnee cuts with a purpose! Shawnee is also incredibly sweet easy to talk to and the whole feeling of the place there in Poway is welcoming."

4
craig schmollinger | July 30, 2018 |

"Great haircut and experience yesterday. Previous two haircuts were not great, performed by one employee. I don't want to bash her publicly, but a simple fade turned into a chop job twice. Shame on me for the second trip to the same "stylist"."

5
Jill Finch | August 02, 2018 |

"Warm welcome when I walked in ,people were very pleasant to be around ,and a fun conversation with my hairstylist ,great experience, I will be back along with my family members thank you"

5
Kevin Lee | August 02, 2018 |

"Quick and friendly staff.."

5
Greg S. | July 23, 2018 |

"As host of the 1st Annual Chelsea's Light Foundation Golf Classic and Poker Tournament, I reached out to Chris Formo, owner of SportClips in Poway. Chris immediately offered to be a sponsor by providing various products. These products were very popular and helped make our event a tremendous success. Thank you, Chris, for supporting not only the CLF Golf Classic and Poker Tournament, but more importantly, our cause; protecting children."

5
Zachary Vermeeren | July 12, 2018 |

"The staff at Poway Sport Clips has a fun and fresh go team kind of attitude. Very refreshing. Uplifting energy. Felt very welcomed and treated like family or close friend. The haircut was outstanding as was the MVP treatment. Thanks for a great experience! Regards, Zach V"

5
| July 12, 2018 |

"Shawnee is the BEST! I followed her from another salon and am totally willing to forgo the blowout/curling iron treatment because she gives such great cuts! I was hesitant to share my secret (and possibly increase my wait times) but I want to make sure she gets the 5-star rating she deserves. I just went to Sport Clips for the first time a few days ago and plan to continue going here as long as Shawnee is here! 5 stars!!!"

4
Michelle S. | July 10, 2018 |

"Well, I wasn't sure what to expect from a men's "barber shop". I was a little hesitant, but since my favorite stylist, Shawnee, recently started working here, I wanted to come see her at least once to catch up with her. So...let me say that Shawnee is GREAT! I followed her from Ramona and she's worth the drive, for sure! Shawnee does such a great job with my cut and I get so many compliments! She's a real sweetie, too...a kind and gentle spirit! The shop is clean and modern, with a comfortable waiting area and lots of TVs (not that I cared, but some of the other clients seemed pleased). The price is reasonable: $27 for the "MVP" experience, which includes a shampoo, cut, massage chair (ahhhh) and a hot and/or cold towel treatment (with some aromatherapy). The hair products used were Paul Mitchell in a great unisex scent - tea tree, I think? The online check-in system is a little awkward for a newbie. I was able to easily select my chosen stylist, but couldn't do it until she was there (or almost there?). I checked in from home to get in a queue (note it's not an actual appointment). My suggested arrival time was 5 minutes later, but I was 20 minutes away. Hmmmm... but I think it said I MUST show up within 30 minutes or be taken out of the que. The website could do a little better job explaining the process. That said, in the future I would just plan to have a few errands to run in Poway, do an online check-in to get in, get there in time to save my spot, and then go run a few errands if necessary. This time I had only about 15 minutes to wait so I just ran over to Stater Bros. And for ladies - there are no fancy heated instruments - no flatirons or curling irons - but you can get a nice styling with a blow-dryer. Great experience! So happy this turned out so well!"

5
Nicholas Yorio | June 08, 2018 |

"Sports Clips is a premier hair cutting establishment and a great corporate citizen. They are particularly supportive of veterans and have supported the Poway Veterans Organization’s annual golf tournament for the past 3 years."

5
Michele A. | May 29, 2018 |

"Great supporter of the Poway community! Chris was very generous with his donation for Poway High Grad Night! Thank you Chris Formo! Shop Poway!"